Jail Administrator Committee

The Mission of the Missouri Jail Administrator Committee is:

  • To provide guidance in the care, custody and control of persons in custody while maintaining their welfare.

The Guiding Principles of the Missouri Jail Administrator Committee are:

  • To provide best practices which are legal, ethical and attainable;
  • To provide a safe environment and minimum training for staff to operate in an efficient and effective manner.

Committee Members

Chair: Sheriff Bryan Atkins, Andrew County
Co-chair: Keith Hoskins, Boone County
Treasurer: Jeanne Merritt, MSA
Secretary: Rachel Draper, Andrew County

Sheriff Glenn Adler, Wright County
Barbara Allpin, Cooper County
John Axsom, Adair County
David Boehm, Franklin County
Doug Bounous, Lawrence County
Sam Boyd, Henry County
Tim Carder, Daviess/Deklab
Kevin Coates, Marion County
Daniel Keen, St. Charles
Sheriff Cindi Mullins, Saline County
Mindy Nation, Howard Coundy
Sheriff Mike Neal, Howard County
Victor Pitman MSA
Eric Terry, Vernon County

Host Training in Your Region

If you are interested in hosting regional jail training in your area, please email Jeanne Merritt or call 573-529-6900.


Jail Standards

GOAL:  Provide a safe environment for the community, staff, volunteers, contractors and inmates.

GOAL: To provide a secure facility to protect the public, staff, employees, contractors, volunteers, and detainees from harm.

GOAL: Maintain an orderly environment with clear expectations of behavior and systems of accountability.

GOAL:  Provide for the basic needs and personal care of inmates.

GOAL: Help detainees to successfully return to the community and reduce recidivism of criminal activity and incarceration

GOAL: Meet the statutory requirement to hold detainees for the court; maintain the security of the facility; maintain the safety of the public, staff and detainees; and, hold detainees accountable for their actions while in custody, balanced with upholding the detainees’ constitutional rights while in the custody of the jail.

GOAL: To administer and manage the facility in a professional and responsible manner, also to be consistent with legal requirements.

CountyAddressCityZipTelephoneFaxJail Size
Adair215 N. FranklinKirksville63501660-665-4644660-785-322464
Andrew400 East Main StreetSavannah64485816-324-4114 60
Atchison     12
Audrain1100 Littleby RoadMexico65265573-581-5801573-581-1282103
Barry     82
Barton     27
Bates6 W. Fort ScottButler64730660-679-3232660-679-4147100
Benton174 West WashingtonWarsaw65355660-438-6135660-438-305328
Bollinger202 High StreetMarble Hill63764573-238-2633573-238-309524
Boone2121 County DriveColumbia65202573-875-1111573-874-8953246
Buchanan501 FaraonSt. Jospeh64501816-236-8888816-236-8856185
Butler     120
Caldwell54 N. Franklin P.O.Box 38Kingston64650816-586-2751816-586-2103128
CallawayPO Box 817Fulton65251573-592-2458573-592-2448109
Camden#1 Court CircleCamdenton65020573-346-2243573-346-2520130
Cape Girardeau216 N. MissouriJackson63755573-204-2904573-204-2927230
Carroll106 South FolgerCarrollton64633660-542-1121660-542-1539No Jail
Carter     12
Cass2501 W. MechanicHarrisonville64701816-380-8320816-380-8558168
Cedar202 S. High StreetStockton65785417-276-5133417-276-513562
Chariton     32
Christian110 W. Elm Street, rm 70Ozark65721417-582-2332417-582-047199
Clark518 N. Lincoln Suite #1Kahoka63445660-727-2915660-727-244528
Clay     400
Clinton207 N. Mai Street Suite 6Plattsburg64477816-539-2156816-539-209032
Cole     206
Cooper200 Main Street Room 3Boonville65233660-882-2771660-882-707555
Crawford212 S. Third StreetSteelville65565573-775-2125573-775-2126126
Dade     14
Dallas     34
Daviess/Dekalb102 N Meadows lanePattonsburg64670660-367-2200660-367-2579199
Dent112 E. 5th Street, Suite 7Salem65560573-729-3241573-729-305821
DouglasP.O. Box 907Ava65602417-683-1020417-683-310028
Dunklin     153
Franklin#1 Bruns DriveUnion63084636-583-2560636-584-6882130
Gasconade     No Jail
Gentry     No Jail
Greene1000 N. BoonvilleSpringfield65802417-868-4048417-829-6688709
Grundy     30
Harrison     45
Henry200 North Main St.Clinton64735660-885-7300 118
Hickory18682 jackson StreetHermitage65668417-745-6415417-745-620514
Holt     17
Howard     24
Howell1106 Missouri AvenueWest Plains65775417-256-2544417-256-384550
Independence223 N. Memorial DriveIndependence64050816-325-7300816-325-724419
Iron     15
Jackson     1054
Jasper405 E. 5th StreetCarthage64836417-358-8177417-358-5566189
Jefferson510 First St.Hillsboro63050636-797-5000 334
Johnson     240
Joplin303 East 3rdJoplin64801417-623-3131417-627-885764
Knox     No Jail
Laclede     106
LaFayette107 S. 11th StreetLexington64067660-259-6682660-259-2545125
Lawerence240 N.Main St. Suite 10Mt. Vernon65712417-466-2131417-471-130352
Lewis     18
Lincoln     140
Linn     No Jail
Livingston     No Jail
Macon101 E. WashingtonMacon63552660-385-2062660-385-530854
Madison124 N. Main St.Fredericktown63645573-783-2234573-783-852840
Maries     20
Marion1703 Marion City RoadPalmyra63461573-769-2077573-769-2080104
McDonaldP.O. Box 68Pineville64856417-223-4319417-223-233168
Mercer802 East Main St.Princeton64673660-748-3165660-748-318014
Miller1999 Hwy 52Tuscumbia65082573-369-2341573-369-8870112
Mississippi     104
Moniteau210 E. North StreetCalifornia65018573-796-2006573-796-201646
Monroe     15
Montogomery211 East 3rd StreetMontgomery City63361573-564-8084573-564-808390
Morgan211 East NewtonVersailles65084573-378-5481573-378-7171155
New Madrid     43
Newton208 West Coler StreetNeosho64850417-451-8300417-451-835580
Nodaway404 N. Vine StreetMaryville64468660-582-7451660-582-329844
OregonPO Box 265Alton65606417-778-6611 10
Osage106 E. Main StreetLinn65051573-897-5750573-897-864732
Ozark     24
Pemiscot800 Ward AvenueCaruthersville63830573-333-4101573-333-0713125
Perry710 S. KingshighwayPerryville63775573-547-4576573-547-746140
Pettis333 South LamineSedalia65301660-827-0056660-829-3490
Phelps500 W. 2nd StRolla65401573-426-3860573-426-3857
Pike     50
Platte415 Third Street, Suite 10Platte City64079816-858-3462816-858-3409180
Polk113 E. Jefferson StreetBolivar65613417-777-9020417-777-902036
Pulaski301 Historic Rte 66Waynesville65583573-774-6169573-774-479680
Putnam     6
Ralls     No Jail
Randolph     106
Ray     200
Reynolds     16
Ripley     No Jail
Saline     64
Schuyler     6
Scotland     8
Scott131 S. New MadridBenton63736573-545-3525573-545-4070120
ShannonP.O. Box 880Eminence65466573-226-3615573-26-556116
Shelby     16
St. Charles     592
St. ClairP.O. Box 546Oscelo64776417-646-2565417-646-2862146
St. Franciois1550 Doubet RoadFarmington63640573-756-3252573-756-9622180
St. Louis     1024
Ste. Genevieve     125
Stoddard     48
Stone110 S. MapleGalena65656417-357-6116417-357-305890
Sullivan     6
TaneyPO Box 1005Forsyth65653417-546-7251417-546-2072264
Texas     72
Vernon     82
Warren104 W. Main StreetWarrenton63383636-456-4332636-456-1811112
Washington     28
Wayne     42
Webster101 S. CrittendenMarshfield65706417-859-3014417-859-361432
Worth     No Jail
Wright     18